Notice Board

      Media News

      Latest Events


      As per the directions of CBSE, CCE will be followed.

      What is CCE ?

      "Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation"

      The academic year is divided into two terms for Classes IV-X. Term I from April to September and Term II from October to March. Each term will carry two Formative and one summative assessment.
      Assessment for classes IV-X is divided into three parts:
      Part I
      Scholastic Areas
      -    Formative Assessment(FA)
      FA is continuous and consists of class tests in each term along with regular assignments, project work etc.
      -    Summative Assessment(SA)
      SA consists of two terminal exams in September and March. The grading scale for scholastic domain is a five point scale for classes I-IV (A+,A,B,C,D) seven point scale for classes V-X,  (A1,A2,B1,B2,C1,C2,D,E1,E2)  
      Part II
      Co-Scholastic Areas:

      2A:- Life Skills: Thinking Skills, Social skills & Emotional Skills
              Grading on 3 point scale (A+, A&B)
      2B:-Attitudes and Values:- Attitudes towards Teachers,Schoolmates,School programmes & Environment & Value system
              Grading on 3 point scale (A+,A&B)
      Part III
      Co-Scholastic Activities (Any two assessed)

      3A:- Co-Scholastic Activities: Literary & Creative skills, Scientific skills, Aesthetic skills & performing Art & Club Activities
              Grading on 3 point scale (A+, A&B)
      3B:-Health & Physical Education:- (Any two assessed)
      (1)    Sports/indigenous sports   (2) NCC/NSS
      (3) Scouting & Guiding          (4) Swimming
      (5) Gymnastics                        (6) Yoga
      (7) First Aid                             (8) Gardening/Shramdaan

      Quote of The Day

      Event Calender

      Student Login